Main Menu CNSCA


2019 Harvey Cup – Spirit of Sporting – Paul Trommler

By William Campbell on May 9, 2019 | News, President Blog

The Harvey Cup or “Spirit of Sporting Award” was created to honour an individual “that embodies the spirit and intent of the association and serves as an ambassador to the sport …“ and “… will recognize participation in our competitions, leadership in our sport and conduct on and off the clays range.”

This award is announced at the Cabin Fever event at the Wapiti Shooter’s Club in Grande Prairie, AB which was the favourite shooting grounds of the Cup’s namesake, Doug Harvey.

This year’s most deserving recipient of the Harvey Cup is Paul Trommler (seen here with Beth Harvey presenting):

  • Competing since at least 2000 (records don’t go back further than 2000)
  • ASCA President 2010-2012
  • Helped create the CNSCA and first President of the CNSCA
  • President of the Wapiti Shooters Club in Grande Prairie, AB (since forever?)
  • Has been organizing major CNSCA events, fun shoots, charity shoots and club Sporting Clays league for longer than I know
  • Secret talent: Auctioneer (he needs to run more calcuttas)


Past Recipients:

2013: John Barkemeyer
2014: George Squires
2015: Stu Carter
2016: Bill Bramley
2017: Dave Clem
2018: Vic Thomas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *